Follow

Difference Between Admin and Showroom Mode

Placing a Sales Rep in Admin Mode will allow all customers and orders to be viewable on the iPad. 

Placing a Sales Rep in Showroom Mode will only allow all customers to be viewed on the iPad. The Rep will only be able to see his or her own orders on the iPad.

Showroom mode is useful when going to “market”, allowing reps to write orders for customers that are not normally assigned to them. 

Do not place a rep in both Admin Mode and Showroom Mode at the same time, as this can cause data issues upon removal. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk